Nail Polish Review: Julep’s Misti and Joelle

Misti and Joelle are the two colors that I got in my December Maven box from Julep.  Since it has been snowing here I thought I would do a wintry mix inspired mani.

Untitled2

 

I used two coats of Misti (the blue-grey), but I really could have used 3 (maybe 4 if I wasn’t topping it with a glitter).  One coat of Joelle was enough for a nice full coverage on the glitter, which was a nice change from having to put on multiple coats.  Another thing I like about Joelle is that it’s a holographic glitter – not straight silver – so you get a nice, subtle rainbow effect when you look at it up close.

December’s colors are a win so far!  I still have Cara left to try, but I can’t imagine not linking a pink :-)

 

If you would like to get your own Maven Box please be kind and use my referral link!

How I got these products: I paid for them myself.  Julep did not ask me to write this review, nor was I compensated in any way.

 

 

Leave a Reply

