Nail Polish Review: Julep’s Candace and Faye

I received Candace in my (belated) September Box and Faye in my July Box.  When I was going through my Julep stash for colors to use for a subtle fall manicure Candace and Faye were right next to each other – it was fate!  Candace is described as a golden chocolate microglitter, and Faye as a liquid bronze shimmer.  Both currently retail for $14.00.

Julep's Candace and Faye

Both of the colors were very difficult to photograph.  Faye’s shimmer is very subtle, but gives a nice dimension to the color.  Candace is a great color for fall.  When I first put it on I thought it was golden-orange glitter in a black base, but as it dried I realized that its an incredibly orange-bronze glitter – the swatches on Julep’s website do not do it justice.  If you were only going to buy one new polish for fall I would tell you to get Candace!

Interested in becoming a Julep Maven? Please be kind and use my referral link!

Leave a Reply

