Bondi Box Supscription

Since this is the second month in a row where my Julep Maven box has not been delivered on time (aka marked as delivered by the USPS, but I don’t have it) I’ve started searching for alternative subscriptions.  Maybe it’s just me, but when I pay for something (and especially when I add on products) I expect it to be delivered promptly and not to have to wait 3-5 days for someone to process my inquiry.

Bondi started their subscription box service in August 2013, so they are still quite new.   Bondi’s products are 5-Free (meaning they do not contain formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, camphor, dibutyl phthalate (dbp) or toluene).  Julep is 4-Free, so it will be interesting to compare how the formula is impacted by the removal of camphor from the formula.  Like Julep, Bondi is $19.99 a month (you get a slight discount if you commit to more than a month-to-month subscription), and (assuming I understand correctly) you can pause your subscription at any time. Each month you get:

  • 3 full sized polishes that you select from about 20 options (worth $37.50)
  • A deluxe beauty product (subject to availability)
  • 25% off all purchases of nail polish from Bondi New York (excludes subscriptions)
  • Free Shipping (even for international customers)

Here is my favorite thing about Bondi:
“Bondi New York is a brand name used under license by Beauty Gives Back, Inc a pending 501 (c)(3) non-profit registered in the State of Delaware. Beauty Gives Back exists solely to channel the profits from the sale of Bondi New York brand nail polish to charitable causes in the countries that we operate. More information on our giving back efforts is available by emailing hello at bondinewyork.com”

How awesome is that?!

For my October selections I picked 

  • Off the Cuff (I’m a sucker for a good shimmer)
  • Back to Matte (a top coat)
  • On the Rocks
Images via Bondi

Images via Bondi

The one thing I noticed about Bondi that I don’t like is that they don’t give color descriptions for their polishes – so you are really at the mercy of your computer monitor.   I can’t wait for these to shop mid-month!

Leave a Reply

