Julep Maven Box: September 2013

Well, I finally received my September Maven Box 2 days ago (and I’m still waiting on my October Box – get it together Julep)!  I wasn’t super impressed with the offerings for September’s Cityscape collection, so I went with the standard box instead of upgrading.

The Julep Maven box is a monthly subscription ($19.99) box that ships on the 27th of each month.  You are assigned a style profile after completing a questionnaire and that will be your default box, but you can log-in anytime between the 20th and the 24th to change to another style or skip the box all together.

September 2013 Julep Maven Bo

This month I got:

  • 1 One-Step Polish Remover Pad ($0.99)
  • Josephine, which Julep describes as a deep teal grey crème ($14.00)
  • Candace, which Julep describes as a golden chocolate microglitter ($14.00)
  • Catrina, which Julep describes as a marigold yellow crème ($14.00)

Total value of the September Julep box: $43.00

I don’t know, maybe it’s because I’m cranky about receiving my box so late but the only thing that really excited be about the September box was Candace.  I’ve reviewed the polish remover pads before, so I wasn’t super excited to see it make another appearance in my box.

If you would like to get your own please be kind and use my referral link!

How I got these products: I paid for them myself.  Julep did not ask me to write this review, nor was I compensated in any way.

One thought on “Julep Maven Box: September 2013

Leave a Reply

