Nail Polish Review: Julep’s Estelle

Estelle is one of the colors that I received in my Galaxy Supernova Box.

 

Julep's Estelle

Julep describes it as a dull-coverage black holographic glitter.  I wouldn’t quite say that it’s full coverage – it would look a lot nicer over a black base coat as the colored polish in Estelle is still a little grey and sheer even after 3 coats.  I like that it’s glittery, but not overly so – and it has a great sandy texture that I love.  What I don’t love is that even after 3 coats of Estelle and a top coat it started chipping almost immediately.  I get that textured polishes tend to chip a little faster, but chips showing up less than 12 hours later is a little silly.

You can’t currently buy Estelle as it was only included as part of the Galaxy boxes, but if it becomes available for purchase it’s a great polish to pick-up – especially as Halloween is quickly approaching!

If you would like to become a Julep Maven please be kind and use my referral link!

How I got these products: I paid for them myself.  Julep did not ask me to write this review, nor was I compensated in any way.

Leave a Reply

