Julep Maven Box: July 2013

July’s julep box theme is “California Coast”.  I was super excited about this month’s selections, so when the option came-up to purchase the whole shebang I jumped on it.  The colors that Julep offered for this month are so fun an unique, plus I have been wanting to try a texture spray- it just seemed like fate!

The Julep Maven box is a monthly subscription ($19.99) box that ships on the 27th of each month.  You are assigned a style profile after completing a questionnaire and that will be your default box, but you can log-in anytime between the 20th and the 24th to change to another style or skip the box all together.

Behold! My epic loot haul!

July Julep Box

July Julep Polishes

In this box I got:

  • Angela, which Julep describes as a deep sea blue molten ($14.00)
  • Alaina, which Julep describes as a driftwood taupe crème ($14.00)
  • Tracy, which Julep describes as a sparkly ocean blue sea salt  ($14.00)
  • Nadia, which Julep describes as a sun-kissed golden frost ($14.00)
  • Joanna, which Julep describes as a lilac frost ($14.00)
  • Karen, which Julep describes as a peach bellini frost ($14.00)
  • Blakely, which Julep describes as a purple and green molten  ($14.00)
  • Faye, which Julep describes as a liquid bronze shimmer ($14.00)
  • Cassie, which Julep describes as a soft coral sheer ($14.00)
  • Adele, which Julep describes as a golden reflective top coat ($14.00)
  • Sea Salt Texture Spray ($22.00)
  • Beach Tonic Dry Body Oil ($23.00)
  • Julep Green Tea Facial Blotting Papers (not available online, estimated price $8.00)

Total Value of the July Julep Box: $193.00

I paid the usual $19.99 + $35.00 to upgrade, so the total cost was $54.99

I remain super pleased with the Julep box, and see no reason to cancel my subscription any time soon.  If you would like to get your own please be kind and use my referral link!

 

How I got these products: I paid for them myself.  Julep did not ask me to write this review, nor was I compensated in any way.

2 thoughts on “Julep Maven Box: July 2013

Leave a Reply

